8.2 C
Sunday, February 5, 2023
Older PostsTemporary Closure of 6 of Israel's Main Railway Stations.

Temporary Closure of 6 of Israel’s Main Railway Stations.

Must Read

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Last Updated on January 17, 2022

From today and for the next 2.5 weeks, 6 of Israel’s main railway stations will be closed.

israel railways updates

Work on Tel Aviv’s new light rail has caused a temporary closure of 6 of Israel’s main railway stations in the center of the country.

From Sunday, October 3, 2021, until Tuesday, October 19, 2021 (inclusive), train traffic will be discontinued between the Tel Aviv – University and Raanana stations, and trains on the Be’er Sheva – Rishon LeTsion – Moshe Dayan – Herzliyah line, (The western Negev line and the Sharon Ring) will operate between the Be’er Sheva and Tel Aviv – Savidor Center stations only.

The 6 stations that are affected

These stations will be temporarily closed for service during the operation

  1. Raanana
  2. Hod HaSharon – Sokolov
  3. Kfar Sava – Nordau
  4. Rosh Ha’Ayin – North
  5. Petah Tikva
  6. Bnei Brak

Free shuttle service

A free shuttle service will operate between the Rosh Ha’Ayin – North and Tel Aviv – Savidor Center stations, as well as between the Kfar Sava – Nordau and Tel Aviv – Savidor Center stations.

Business Directory

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles