Wednesday, 22 January 2020
Local Time In Israel Asia - Jerusalem


(Reading time: 1 - 2 minutes)

2015 Israel Elections - Participating Parties

Hebrew:  למי בוחרים

israel parliament knesset 

 Image credit: Unsplash

In Israel, each of the approved political parties running in the 2015 elections, are identified by a Hebrew ballot symbol.  On election day, March 17th, when you enter the polling booth, you will be confronted with a box filled with slips of paper which will have Hebrew initials or ballot symbols printed, in black, on their face.   Each ballot symbol represents a different political party.  Avoid a mistake! Before you go out to vote, make sure you know the ballot symbol of the party you plan to vote for.

For example the Likud is represented by the letters מחל and Yeish Atid is represented by the letters פה.  The full name of the party is printed in Hebrew below the ballot symbol.

Who are you voting for?

Party Ballot Symbols

Party Name Acronym Party Name Acronym
Yeish Atid - Yair Lapid פה Zionist Camp - Hertzog & Livni
Meretz - Zehava Gal-On
מרצ HaBayit HaYehudi - Naftali Bennet טב
Kulanu - Moshe Kachlon כ Likud - Binyamin Netanyahu
Reshima Hameshutefet ודעם Yisrael Beitenu - Avigdor Lieberman ל
Shas - Aryeh Deri
ש”ס Yehadut HaTorah - Yaakov Litzman
Ha'Am Itanu - Eli Yishai קץ  
Aleh Yarok
 קנ HaReshimah HaAravit ע 
U BZchutan - Ruth Korian  נז Pirate Party פ
Ha'Yerukim  רק Or  ני
Hatikvah LeShinui  יץ Finance Party - Goldstein Bros. ז
Democratura  זך Manhigut Hevratit  יד
Nivheret Ha'Am HaZmanit - Ofer Lifschitz  זץ Schirut BeKavod  י
Kulanu Haverim  ףץ Perach  נץ
Meginim Al Yaldeinu  יך  


And YES, you will be paid by your employer for the election day...


Your may like these...

Knesset Members

Voter's Roll 2015

Disabled Voters 

Elections Abroad 

Election Results  

Voter's Slip 

Election Updates & Discussion 

2015 Ministries